ALDI Gingerbread Man…Persons.

4 12 2011

This morning I went to ALDI supermarket for the monthly shop, and one of the things I found was a pre-made Gingerbread Man in a packet with the decorations.  I love good gingerbread and I have made it a tradition for the last few years to get some for Christmas.

The last two years I made it, but it is a lot of stuffing around for someone who doesn’t cook much and the chance to buy a pre-made one was too good to pass up.

It came in a box about fifteen inches long and cost around ten bucks.   Yes, it was a bit expensive, but it’s Christmas.   I thought the actual gingerbread man would be one of those small ones you see in supermarkets on occasion, but it wasn’t.  It turned out to be a good eight or nine inches long.   Plus, there’s two in the box.   Worth it!  Also in the box are a piping bag filled with icing, sprinkles and M&M’s for buttons or eyes.  You get plenty of each.

Gingerbread Box

ALDI Gingerbread Man

I haven’t eaten it yet, so I’m not sure on the strength of the ginger and the density of the biscuit, but I’ll let you know when I’ve eaten him.

 

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

