Fallout New Vegas – 40K Mod Progress

11 01 2011

I decided to port my Warhammer 40,000 Fallout 3 mod across to Fallout New Vegas.  There’s already a bunch of people who have basically stolen my models and copied them for New Vegas anyway, so I suppose I might as well do my own version.  At least that way I can control how I want it to be done.

It seems the rules of http://www.newvegasnexus.com/allow people to basically use any of your models, meshes and textures without permission as long as they create a new .esp file (the ‘mod’ using the level editor) so long as they don’t include your models in their download.

Anyway, there’s nothing I can do about it so there’s no use complaining.

For the New Vegas (NV) mod, I’ve been slaving away making some new models.  In the works are new Storm Bolters, because the old ones had texture issues and new sniper rifles.   I have also made a few vehicles as seen below. The vehicles won’t move or anything, they’re basically static set decoration.   I’ll be making variations of four Space Marine chapter colours and a few variations of each type of vehicle.

I don’t claim to be a master modeler, but I do my best. I know the models aren’t 100% accurate to the Games Workshop versions, but they’re pretty close. Not owning any of the miniatures, I’ve only had to go from some screenshots and pictures from the ‘net.

Blood Ravens Rhino

Black Templars Rhino

Space Wolves Rhino

Ultramarines Rhino

Predator (Unfinished)

In-Game Test Shot

Thunderhawk

I’ve still got a lot of work to do on it, but I’ll update here. When it’s complete I’ll post it in the GAME MODS section of this blog.

Actions

Information

5 responses

10 06 2011
sam

as a warhammer hobbies I have to say that those are really quite accurate some of them look a bit squished but over all an excellent job!

10 06 2011
sam

uhh sorry warhammer hobyist

16 06 2011
lastito

nice one!, btw do you have a link to your lascannon?
i was wondered for those
lol

24 05 2017
Christy

Lately, I’ve really realized how much I overspend at the grocery store (and on the wrong th2i)s!g&#8n11;I really just need stuff to make one or two big meals. I usually end up buying too many veggies (yes, that is a problem! ) and not enough protein.

18 06 2017
RavenMind

Oh, those are really cool looking! I’ve been trying hard to track down your Oblivion mods since I discovered a lot of people have been doing things based on your work. I’ve got FO:NV but haven’t played it yet & would love to add these. Are they finished or is there a place I can get them from. It looks like you’ve had a falling out or something with the Nexus? I can’t seem to find your originals there, just some re-posts. I saw your comment about the Bethesda forums. Sorry you had such a bad time over there. I’ve heard others say they’re.. inconsistent would be the nicest.. Anyway, I’d love to get your original art, not somebody else’s cheap copy! Thanks & I hope you decide to return to the modding community some time. Oblivion, especially, seems to be having a resurgence.
All the best! 🙂

RavenMind

Leave a Reply

