Crystal Skull

24 01 2010

The latest prop acquisition is perhaps the most stupid I’ve bought, because I don’t really have anywhere to put it, and I didn’t really like the movie it was from anyway.  Yeah ok… It’s still pretty cool.  It’s a crystal skull from the latest Raiders movie, Indiana Jones and the Kingdom of the Crystal Skull.  It’s made from clear resin and is really big and heavy.  While not nearly as huge as the one in the film, it’s plenty big enough for me, coming close to 40cm long and maybe 17cm wide and tall.  It’s hollow underneath, which is fine because I bought a really nice LED light I can put under it to make it glow in an eerie fashion.  I probably wouldn’t have worried about it if it were just featured in the movie, but I’ve long been interested in the real crystal skulls found around the world and said to be made by various cultures.  Like most things mystical and strange, there’s a lot of untruths out there, but it makes for some interesting reading.

Crystal Skull

Actions

Information

3 responses

19 09 2010
Indy's brother

Could you tell us where/who you got it from? Please?

19 09 2010
27 09 2010
Indy's brother

AWESOME. 50 bucks is pretty fair since everyone else is charging 200 for a cast of the slide projector version (which is not life-size). Even though it’s hollow, I think I’ll go with this one and fill it with clear casting resin. THANK YOU!

Leave a Reply

