Paper Props

20 01 2010

Paper props are items such as business cards, letters, maps and so forth seen on tv shows or movies.  There are so many paper props out there that it’s kind of like a prop collector’s sub culture.  Take for example, the Back to the Future movies.  In that, you have several paper props that play key roles in the film.  For example-

  • The photo of Marty’s family that disappears over time
  • The flyer for the clock tower that Jennifer writes her number on for Marty
  • The photo of Doc back in the Wild West
  • The Letter Marty gives Doc telling him he’s going to be shot
  • The Sports Almanac

…Ok you get the point.  That’s just from one movie.  Most movies have at least some kind of paper prop.  These are my new passion.  You’ve already seen my maps in earlier posts and I’ve talked about pepakura models previously as well.  I’ll show you some of those in my next entry.   For now, I’ll post up two paper props I made myself just yesterday.  Feel free to print them as you like. Just don’t post them on Ebay or something. Keep them free.

First up, Santa’s business card as seen in the Tim Allan Christmas movie, The Santa Clause. It has the tiny print around the border that is the actual ‘clause’.  Print it double-sided on card stock so you have the “ask the reindeer” text on the back!

The Santa Clause

FRONT

BACK

Second up is Dexter’s ID card from the magnificent Dexter series.

Dexter & Doakes

ID Card

For best effect it should be placed in one of those leather police neck chains they wear in the show.  You can get a close match here if you like.

Actions

Information

7 responses

20 01 2010
Melissa

that is awesome!

20 01 2010
boosh

ahh you’re so cool!

20 01 2010
savessh

thanks kidz

24 05 2017
Bette

untuk bisa menjadi agen apa syaata2nyr? saya tinggal di Bojong Gede, apa bisa saya jadi agen untuk buka di daerah tempat saya tinggal? harga berapa yang bisa saya dapat?

29 05 2017
autokredit vergleich

I just have my Nexus 7 and it is awesome!! It's just sad that I can't add an external memory for extra memories. I guest Google Nexus is built just like that but over-all I find it worth my money. Anyway, I wanted to know how to make the most out of it that's why I am here. Thanks a lot for posting something about it here.

18 03 2011
ourmovieidea

This is neat. I have a friend who’s really into 24 and I printed a visitor’s badge, access card and even a CTU themed water bottle label out for them, all done in Paint. Great blog!

24 05 2017
Symona

il n’appartient pas à l’État, et encore moins à la loi de finances, de définir la politique salariale ou quasi-salariale des entreprises”A quand la suppression du SMIC qui est un vrai frein à notre économie de marché ?Continuez à tirer sur l&iteuo;élassrquq, un jour ne vous étonnez pas de vous le prendre dans la gueule !

Leave a Reply

